Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

April 22: HHS Presents ‘We Can Do This Summit: Conversations on Encouraging COVID-19 Vaccinations’

April 22 @ 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm

Presented by the White House and the Office of Intergovernmental and External Affairs, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, the Summit will feature engaging conversations among leading doctors, medical experts, parents, and community leaders regarding COVID-19 vaccines and how the broader medical community can encourage vaccination among pregnant people, children, teens, and young adults. Some of our expert speakers include:

  • Xavier Becerra, Secretary, HHS
  • Dr. Sean O’Leary, Vice Chair, Committee on Infectious Diseases, American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP)
  • Dr. Ada Stewart, Board Chair, American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP)
  • Ernest Grant, RN, President, American Nurses Association (ANA)
  • Dr. Gerald Harmon, President, American Medical Association (AMA)
  • And many more!

The We Can Do This Summit will have a full agenda of important conversations, including:
12:00 PM ET/11:00 AM CT:  Opening Remarks by HHS and White House officials.

12:15 PM ET/11:15 AM CT:  First Conversation: Don’t Let COVID Get in the Way: Getting Children 5-11 Vaccinated

1:00 PM ET/12:00 PM CT:  Second Conversation: Pregnancy and Nursing Moms: Addressing Misinformation

1:40 PM ET/12:40 PM CT:  Third Conversation: Getting Young Adults Vaccinated and Boosted

2:15 PM ET/1:15 PM CT:  Closing Remarks

 

Organizer

The White House and the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS)